Black Moon Rising

Standard

​There was much made of September having a #BlackMoonRising but in the UK it is tomorrow’s #NewMoon that will rise as the second in a calendar month πŸŒ’πŸŒšπŸŒ˜

New Moon is a deeply feminine, intuitive and insightful time – traditionally the time a majority of women welcome their bleed, and we are considered more receptive and connected to Nature, Spirit, Goddess at this time in the #Lunar cycle πŸŒ’πŸŒšπŸŒ˜

We are invited by the flow of this phase to release, to let go. It is a time when darkness, solitude and introspection pervade. As we release that which no longer serves us #She offers darkness to our insight as Her earth offers darkness to the seed πŸŒ’πŸŒšπŸŒ˜

Ahead of the #newmoon tomorrow, consider what new seeds you wish to plant so that tomorrow you can release what has come before to make way for your new intentions to bloom. Whether you journal, ritual, light a candle, swim in the wild, mark it in a way that lets your soul sing. This #blackmoonrising may lend her potency to your seedling intentions – an even more auspicious opportunity πŸŒ’πŸŒšπŸŒ˜

Coincidentally, today marks the emergence of the #SouthseaRedTent and though travel with my family has kept me from attending, my love and blessings are with my #SouthseaSisters and I wish them all a beautiful beginning.

OM x ΰ₯

About lucyislucid

I am an ordinary mother raising two sons, living with my lovely husband and feeling blessed by the extraordinary joy that motherhood can bring. Life with children has taught me that the brightest sunshine casts the deepest shadows, and yet I remain convinced that the joys outweigh the sorrows and that becoming a mother is the greatest of blessings bestowed upon me. I hope to share some of that joy & support other mothers to find it, in any way opportunity presents. I love motherhood, yoga, gardening and nattering with good friends. If you can't get me to respond, then I am likely to have my head stuck in a book, or to be daydreaming about communal living and yoga in sunny climes...love, light, peace to all...OMx

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

